C-Collini-@-Olivier-Marie-30

Society

‘Disobeying so as to continue defending other tastes?’

by -

There is nothing more personal and intimate than taste. Bourdieu even said that taste is discrimination. We know what we love. We know what repulses us. Yet despite all that, are we truly free from these judgements? Here is a look at the elements discussed during this 3rd workshop that put into question the ‘Politics of Taste’. (Article in French)Read more →

Michel Serres explique l'exception agricole

Major Interview

The agricultural exception

Michel Serres, “Eating is a political and sacred act”

by -

Michel Serres participated, last Saturday, in the first edition of Sortons L’Agriculture du Salon. In the film produced for the event, the philosopher argues for an agricultural and ecological exception, as that which has already been done in the field of culture. Here are seven minutes to better understand the agricultural exception.Read more →

sortonsagriculturesalon-by-colinebillon

Editorial

Visual recap of Sortons L’Agriculture du Salon

by -

The word of the day: THANKS! There were more than 3,000 of you who came to Carreau du Temple Saturday for ‘Sortons L’Agriculture du Salon’…”All of it surpassed our greatest expectations and it was proof that working together is not only possible and desired, but also necessary”… Here is a recap filled with images and tweets of the happy day. (Article in French)Read more →

C-Collini-@-Olivier-Marie-30

Société

« Désobéir pour continuer à défendre d’autres goûts »

Par -

Il n’y a rien de plus personnel, de plus intime que le goût. Bourdieu disait même que le goût, c’est de la discrimination. On sait ce que l’on aime. On sait ce qui nous révulse. Sommes-nous pour autant libre de ces appréciations ? Eléments de réponse autour de cet atelier 3 qui questionnait les Politiques du goût.
Lire la suite →

Michel Serres explique l'exception agricole

Grand entretien

L'exception agricole

Michel Serres : « Manger est un acte politique et sacré »

Par -

Michel Serres a participé, samedi dernier à la première édition de Sortons l’agriculture du salon. Dans le film produit à l’occasion, le philosophe milite pour une exception agricole et écologique, à l’image de ce qui a déjà été fait dans le domaine de la culture. Sept minutes pour mieux comprendre l’exception agricole.Lire la suite →

sortonsagriculturesalon-by-colinebillon

Edito

Retour en images sur Sortons l’Agriculture du Salon

Par -

Le mot du jour : MERCI! Vous avez été plus de 3000 à venir au Carreau du Temple samedi pour « Sortons l’Agriculture du Salon » … « Tout cela a dépassé nos meilleures espérances et ce fut la preuve qu’un travail commun est non seulement possible, souhaitable, mais nécessaire » … Retour en images et en tweets sur une journée heureuse.Lire la suite →