kokopelli-semences-biologiques-graines-reproductibles

Tribune

Agriculture Week 2017

For seeds and “heirloom” breeds

Yesterday was the start of an event organized by student associations at the Grandes Écoles in Paris, in partnership with the Confédération Paysanne and Les Amis de la Conf’. Alimentation Générale decided to give the students the lead. They spoke about protecting seeds and what are called ‘heirloom’ breeds. (Article in French)Read more →

jean-herve

Bio

Organic is doing well at Jean Hervé

The vogue of organic products has benefited Jean Hervé, a small manufacturer in the Berry Region and pioneer in the processing of dried fruits, who this year opened a second factory in Boussac (Creuse), dedicated to sweet products and a new line of chocolates. (Article in French)Read more →

A Saint Denis, un champ de salade de René Kersanté

Urban agriculture

Episode 1 : Dernier maraîcher aux portes de Paris

René Kersanté, the art of growing lettuce at the town’s edge

It was in 1920 when the grandmother of René Kersanté moved to the town’s limits between Saint-Denis, Stains, and Pierrefitte. She had a little parcel of land, a little house, and little comfort. The house has remained modest, the comfort without luxury, but the rashes, lettuces, and spinach have quickly come to occupy, on a full-time basis, the 3.7 hectares held by the City of Saint-Denis. (Article in French)Read more →

collection WF1617

Bio

A ‘chouette’ organic start-up

Élodie Germain and Delphine Dubois are two ‘chouettes’ (cute and cool) girls. This is exactly why they launched Les 3 Chouettes, a small family business…. Because in their thirties, their dream was to revolutionize the food industry…. (Article in French)Read more →

kokopelli-semences-biologiques-graines-reproductibles

Tribune

Semaine de l'agriculture paysanne 2017

Pour des semences et des races “anciennes”

Hier a commencé un événement organisé par des associations étudiantes de grandes écoles parisiennes en partenariat avec la Confédération Paysanne et les Amis de la Conf’. Alimentation Générale a décidé de leur laisser la parole. Ils nous parlent de la défense des semences et des races dites “anciennes”.

Lire la suite →

jean-herve

Bio

Le bio va bien à l’entreprise Jean Hervé

La vogue des produits bio profite à Jean Hervé, un petit industriel berrichon, pionnier de la transformation de fruits secs, qui ouvre cette année une deuxième usine à Boussac (Creuse), dédiée aux produits sucrés et à une nouvelle gamme de chocolats. Lire la suite →

A Saint Denis, un champ de salade de René Kersanté

Agriculture urbaine

Saint Denis

René Kersanté, l’art de faire pousser des salades en barres

C’est en 1920 que la grand-mère de René Kersanté s’installe aux frontières de Saint Denis, Stains et Pierrefitte. Petit terrain, petite maison, petit confort. La maison est restée modeste, le confort sans luxe, mais les radis, les salades et les épinards ont vite occupé à plein temps les 3,7 hectares de la propriété de la Ville de Saint Denis. Lire la suite →

collection WF1617

Bio

Une chouette startup bio

Élodie Germain et Delphine Dubois sont deux filles chouettes. C’est précisément pour cette raison qu’elles ont monté Les 3 chouettes, une petite entreprise familiale … Parce qu’en bonnes trentenaires, leur rêve était de révolutionner le système agro-alimentaire … Lire la suite →