Interbev

Editorial

One does not equal the other

The poster for the association of meat industry professionals placed above every urinal at the Paris International Agricultural Fair runs opposite to the world it is trying to court. (Article in French)Read more →

Mammouth

Editorial

Loss leader marketing scheme, a private matter

The director of Intermarché was ‘summoned’ by France’s Minister of Economy, who, in recounting the meeting, said: “I told him that it couldn’t be repeated, we can’t have scenes like that every four days in France.” Here’s how we imagine the conversation in Bruno Le Maire’s office went down. (Article in French)Read more →

BELGIUM-FRANCE-AGRICULTURE-POLITICS-DEMO

Editorial

F*ck you Lactalis

It took no less than a Minister of Agriculture, a Minister of Economy and, finally, the President of the Republic to make it clear that silence would no longer be accepted from Emmanuel Besnier, Chairman and CEO of Lactalis, who seems to think he can make a fool of public health policy. (Article in French)Read more →

viande industrielle

Editorial

Twilight of the meat industry

From the horse-meat lasagna scandal to the recent massive investment by Bill Gates and Richard Branson in animal-free meat and the pathetic performance by the representative of Bigard, the meat industry is self-destructing. (Article in French)Read more →

IMG_3348

Editorial

Exercising our rights

It’s spring, all is in bloom; it’s wonderful. We should be rejoicing over this renewal. And yet, we are not. Not really at least, since our blood is boiling with the possibility that our democracy will be put into jeopardy next Sunday. (Article in French)Read more →

graphe

Editorial

Surveying to say nothing

Food has not escaped the markets dredged by surveying institutes. As in other fields, or rather, more than other sectors, they have become masters in breaking through doors. (Article in French)Read more →

anais-va-guerre-film-marion-gervais-2014-1605801-616x380

Editorial

Agro-ecology must be compulsory, now

(French) En mai, une jeune agricultrice mettait le net en émoi : la jeune Anaïs, superbement filmée par Marion Gervais raconte dans un documentaire son envie un peu folle de produire tisanes et plantes médicinales biologiques sur un lopin de terre breton. Read more →

brebis-couleur

Europe

Europe, the end of love

Ladies and gentleman of the political realm, do not despair. There exists a subject that is universal, multiform, that brings people together, and could help you find your little lost lambs, those electors lead astray during this European campaign…A theme that makes eyes at us…
Read more →

Interbev

Edito

Décalage

L’affiche de l’interprofession de la viande placée au dessus de chaque urinoir des hommes au Salon de l’Agriculture est à l’envers du monde tel qu’il court.Lire la suite →

Mammouth

Edito

Les promotions à perte, une affaire privée

Le Directeur d’Intermarché a été « convoqué » par le Ministre de l’Économie. « Je lui ai dit que ça ne pouvait pas se renouveler, on ne peut pas avoir des scènes comme cela tous les quatre matins en France » On imagine la scène dans le bureau de Bruno Le Maire.Lire la suite →

BELGIUM-FRANCE-AGRICULTURE-POLITICS-DEMO

Edito

Lactalis ta mère

Il n’aura pas fallu moins d’un Ministre de l’Agriculture, d’un Ministre de l’Économie et, in fine, du Président de la République pour siffler la fin de la retraite d’Emmanuel Besnier, PDG de Lactalis, qui pense pouvoir faire la nique à une politique de santé publique.Lire la suite →

viande industrielle

Edito

Le crépuscule de la viande industrielle

Du scandale de la viande de cheval dans les lasagnes en passant par le récent investissement massif de Bill Gates et Richard Branson dans la viande sans animaux, à la pathétique prestation du représentant de Bigard, la viande industrielle s’auto-détruit.Lire la suite →

IMG_3348

Edito

L’exercice de nos libertés

C’est le printemps, tout fleuri, c’est chouette. On devrait se réjouir de ce renouveau. Et pourtant, non, pas vraiment, tant ça bouillonne sous notre crane, tant il existe une possibilité à ce que notre démocratie soit mise à mal dimanche prochain. Lire la suite →

graphe

Edito

Sonder pour ne rien dire

L’alimentation n’échappe pas aux marchés dragués par les Instituts de sondage. Comme dans d’autres domaines, ou plutôt, plus que dans d’autres secteurs, ils sont passés maîtres dans l’art de l’enfonçage de portes ouvertes.Lire la suite →

brebis-couleur

Europe

Désamour européen

Messieurs mesdames les politiques, ne vous désespérez pas. Il existe un sujet, fédérateur, universel, multiforme, qui pourrait vous aider à retrouver vos brebis, électeurs égarés de cette campagne européenne… Un thème qui nous fait de l’œil trois fois par jour (pour les bien-nourris), qui irrigue…
Lire la suite →