Grave, le film cannibale de Julia Ducournau

Cinéma

Film Grave: “Eat, this is my body”

Justine enters into a veterinary school. As a candid young girl, she will surely be hazed. As a vegetarian, she will soon discover savagery. This is the story of a metamorphosis, cruel and gory… but ‘Grave’ could also be the forecasting of a bestiality to come. (Article in French)Read more →

manger

Cinéma

Let’s eat! When film sets the table

With its symbolic, social, economic, and political dimensions, the act of eating inspires film in ways that run the gamut. From March 2nd to April 14th, the Forum des Images presents “Manger” with 75 films to open your eyes, spirit, and… appetite! (Article in French)Read more →

reagards-sur-nos assiettes

Cinéma

A new look at what we eat

Even if heading to the movie theater isn’t in your plans for the next few days, we cannot recommend enough “Regards sur nos assiettes,” a documentary directed by Pierre Beccu and six geography students. (Article in French)Read more →

garcon-boucher-879

Cinéma

Festival "Filming the work" in Poitiers

“Garçon boucher,” a bloody documentary

You still have a few days left to discover “Filmer le Travail.” This unique festival in Poitiers celebrates its sixth annual event with numerous stellar productions. In particular, you should check out “Garçon Boucher.” (Article in French)Read more →

fromage VI

Cinéma

Faire la montagne

What do we really know about the men and women who continue the tradition of animal husbandry? Faire La Montagne, an ambitious multimedia project comprised of a film and web documentary, puts the spotlight on pastoralism in the Pyrenees. (Article in French)Read more →

Grave, le film cannibale de Julia Ducournau

Cinéma

Grave : « Mangez, ceci est mon corps »

Justine fait sa rentrée dans une école vétérinaire. Jeune fille candide, elle n’échappera pas au bizutage. Végétarienne, elle découvrira la sauvagerie. S’en suit une métamorphose, crue et gore… « Grave », ou la chronique d’une bestialité annoncée.Lire la suite →

manger

Cinéma

Manger! Quand le cinéma se met à table

Avec ses dimensions symboliques, sociales, économiques et politiques, l’acte de manger inspire le cinéma dans des registres très variés. Du 2 mars au 14 avril, le Forum des images se met en mode « Manger » avec 75 films pour ouvrir les yeux, l’esprit et … l’appétit !Lire la suite →

reagards-sur-nos assiettes

Cinéma

Regards neufs sur nos assiettes

Si vous n’aviez pas prévu cinéma dans vos activités des prochains jours, on ne saurait trop vos conseiller de vous intéresser à « Regards sur nos assiettes » un documentaire de création réalisé par Pierre Beccu avec six étudiants en Géographie.Lire la suite →

fromage VI

Cinéma

Faire la montagne

Que savons-nous vraiment de ces hommes et femmes qui renouvellent la tradition du pastoralisme ? Faire la montagne, un projet transmédia ambitieux composé d’un film et d’un web documentaire, met un coup de projecteur sur le pastoralisme dans les Pyrénées.Lire la suite →