The magazineHeadlines of the day

+ more
  • Read

    Fleur de Lait mozzarella

    We all love mozzarella today, yet many of us do not know all of its variations and subtleties. From the buffaloes to the often heritage-breed cows that graze on the slopes of the Apennins, to buffalo mozzarella and fior di latte, our voyage in Naples continues today by tracing the history of this now mythic cheese. (Article in French)

    Read more
  • Read

    ‘No agricultural exception without food democracy’

    The issues tied to agriculture and food go beyond France alone. They cover questions of ecology, health, economy, cooperation, and competition. Here’s a review, in this final stretch, with François Collart-Dutilleul. (Article in French)

    Read more
  • Read

    ‘Monsanto harms basic human rights’

    Regarding the US firm’s behavior towards international law, the judges have issued their legal opinion. Their conclusion is without appeal: the actions of Monsanto have a negative effect in terms of both the right to healthy food and the respect for freedom of research and expression. (Article in French)

    Read more

Le magazineLa une du jour

+ d'actu
  • Lire

    Mozzarella à la fleur de lait

    Nous aimons tous la mozzarella aujourd’hui, pour autant nous n’en connaissons pas bien les variantes et les subtilités. Des bufflones aux vaches souvent rustiques qui ont pâturé sur les coteaux des Apennins, à la mozzarella di buffala ou à la fiordilatte, le voyage à Naples se poursuit aujourd’hui sur les traces de ce fromage devenu mythique.

    Lire la suite
  • Lire

    « Pas d’exception agricole sans démocratie alimentaire »

    Les enjeux liés à l’agriculture et à l’alimentation dépassent le seul cadre de la France. Englobant les questions d’écologie, de santé, d’économie, de coopération et de concurrence. Le point, dans cette dernière ligne droite, avec François Collart-Dutilleul.

    Lire la suite
  • Lire

    « Monsanto porte atteinte aux droits fondamentaux de l’Homme »

    Concernant le comportement de la firme étasunienne vis-à-vis du droit international, les juges ont rendu leur avis juridique. Leur conclusion est sans appel : les actions de Monsanto ont un effet négatif à la fois en termes de droit à une alimentation saine et du respect de la liberté de recherche et d’expression.

    Lire la suite